Notice of 2010 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Friends of OpenDocument Inc is to be held on 18-19 December 2010.

Place: irc://irc.freenode.net/#odfriend

Time: UTC 22:00 Sat 24 Oct
Some equivalent times:
Australia: Queensland – 08:00 Sun 25 Oct
Australia: Sydney, Melbourne – 09:00 Sun 25 Oct
NthAm west coast – 14:00 Sat 24 Oct
NthAm east coast – 17:00 Sat 24 Oct
UK – 22:00 Sat 24 Oct
Germany – 23:00 Sat 24 Oct

If you cannot attend, please vote by proxy on the motions below, by contacting the Secretary, Jean Hollis Weber (jeanweber@gmail.com).

Please send any comments or questions related to this agenda to discuss@friendsofopendocument.com.

Agenda

1. Attendance and Apologies

2. Minutes

Motion 1:
That the minutes of the General Meeting held on 24-25 October 2009 be confirmed as an accurate account of the proceedings of that meeting.

3. Accounts

Motion 2:
That the statement of accounts (PDF) for the 2009-2010 financial year be accepted.

Note: a summary Cash Flow Report is available in HTML.

4. Appointment of Auditor/Verifier

Motion 3:
That A Head for Business P/L be appointed to audit or verify the Association’s accounts for the financial period 01 July 2010–30 June 2011, if auditing or verification is required for that period.

Note: Auditing or verification is required if the Association’s assets or revenue exceeds specified values in a financial year ($100,000 for Level 1, $20,000–$100,000 for Level 2). This past financial year we were a level 2 organisation, so we needed verification: a signed statement by A Head for Business, which is included in the PDF of accounts mentioned above.

5. Election of Management Committee

If there are no additional nominations, please vote on the following motion.

Motion 4:
That the five people nominated for positions on the Management Committee, to serve until the next AGM, be declared elected.

The nominees are as follows:
President: Eric Lindsay
Vice-President: Lin M Hall
Secretary/Treasurer: Jean Hollis Weber
Committee member: Rob Unsworth
Committee member: Ana Young

6. Management Committee’s Report

Here is the Management Committee’s report.

7. General business

Does anyone have any topics to discuss?

8. Close

Jean Hollis Weber
Honorary Secretary