Notice of 2011 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Friends of OpenDocument Inc is to be
held on 10-11 December 2011.

Place: irc://irc.freenode.net/#odfriend

Time: UTC 22:00 Sat 10 Dec
Some equivalent times:
Australia: Queensland – 08:00 Sun 11 Dec
Australia: Sydney, Melbourne – 09:00 Sun 11 Dec
NthAm west coast – 14:00 Sat 10 Dec
NthAm east coast – 17:00 Sat 10 Dec
UK – 22:00 Sat 10 Dec
Germany – 23:00 Sat 10 Dec
(Please verify for your location by using the Time and Date Meeting Planner.)

If you cannot attend, please vote by proxy on the motions below, by contacting the Secretary, Jean Hollis Weber (jeanweber@gmail.com).

Please send any comments or questions related to this agenda to discuss@friendsofopendocument.com.

Agenda

1. Attendance and Apologies

2. Minutes

Motion 1:
That the minutes of the General Meeting held on 18-19 Dec 2010 be confirmed as an accurate account of the proceedings of that meeting.

3. Accounts

Motion 2:
That the statement of accounts (PDF) for the 2010-2011 financial year be accepted.
Note: a summary financial report is available in HTML.

4. Appointment of Auditor/Verifier

Motion 3:
That A Head for Business P/L be appointed to audit or verify the Association’s accounts for the financial period 01 July 2011–30 June 2012, if auditing or verification is required for that period.

Note: Auditing or verification is required if the Association’s assets or revenue exceeds specified values in a financial year ($100,000 for Level 1, $20,000–$100,000 for Level 2). This past financial year we were a level 2 organisation, so we needed verification: a signed statement by A Head for Business, which is included in the PDF of accounts mentioned above.

5. Election of Management Committee

Are there any additional nominations? If not, please vote on the following motion.

Motion 4:
That the five people nominated for positions on the Management Committee, to serve until the next AGM, be declared elected.

The nominees are as follows:
President: Eric Lindsay
Vice-President: Rob Unsworth
Secretary/Treasurer: Jean Hollis Weber
Committee member: Lin M Hall
Committee member: Ana Young

6. Management Committee’s Report

Here is the Management Committee’s report.

7. General business

Does anyone have any topics to discuss?

8. Close

Jean Hollis Weber
Honorary Secretary