Notice of 2012 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Friends of OpenDocument Inc is to be held on 15-16 September 2012.

Place: irc://irc.freenode.net/#odfriend

Time: UTC 21:00 Sat 15 Sept

Some equivalent times:
Australia (Eastern) – 07:00 Sun 16 Sept
NthAm west coast – 14:00 Sat 15 Sept
NthAm east coast – 17:00 Sat 15 Sept
UK – 22:00 Sat 15 Sept
Germany – 23:00 Sat 15 Sept
Sweden – 23:00 Sat 15 Sept
Romania – Midnight Sat-Sun 15-16 Sept
(Please verify for your location by using the Time and Date Meeting Planner, http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meeting.html.)

If you cannot attend, please vote by proxy on the motions below, by contacting the Secretary, Jean Hollis Weber (jeanweber@gmail.com).

Please send any comments or questions related to this agenda to
discuss@friendsofopendocument.com.

AGENDA

1. Attendance and Apologies

2. Minutes

Motion 1:
That the minutes of the General Meeting held on 10-11 Dec 2011 be confirmed as an accurate account of the proceedings of that meeting. http://www.friendsofopendocument.com/newsite/?page_id=391

3. Accounts

Motion 2:
That the statement of accounts (PDF) for the 2011-2012 financial year be accepted. http://www.friendsofopendocument.com/accounts/FoOD-Accounts2011-12.pdf

Note: a summary financial report is available in HTML. http://www.friendsofopendocument.com/newsite/?page_id=404.

4. Appointment of Auditor/Verifier

Motion 3:
That A Head for Business P/L be appointed to audit or verify the Association’s accounts for the financial period 01 July 2012–30 June 2013, if auditing or verification is required for that period.

Note: Auditing or verification is required if the Association’s assets or revenue exceed specified values in a financial year ($100,000 forLevel 1, $20,000–$100,000 for Level 2). This past financial year we were a Level 3 organisation (less than $20,000), so we did not need verification.

5. Election of Management Committee

If there are no additional nominations, please vote on the following motion.

Motion 4:
That the five people nominated for positions on the Management Committee, to serve until the next AGM, be declared elected.

The nominees are as follows:
President: Eric Lindsay
Vice-President: Rob Unsworth
Secretary/Treasurer: Jean Hollis Weber
Committee member: Sigrid Carrera
Committee member: Ana Young

6. Management Committee’s Report

Here is the Management Committee’s report. http://www.friendsofopendocument.com/newsite/?page_id=427

Motion 5:
That the two targeted accounts (ODF Toolkit and OpenFormula) listed for the OpenDocument Fellowship are no longer needed and the remaining money in them should be officially allocated to general funds, to be used for other purposes.

7. General business

Does anyone have any topics to discuss?

8. Close

Jean Hollis Weber
Honorary Secretary