Notice of 2013 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Friends of OpenDocument Inc is to be held on 12-13 October 2013.

Place: irc://irc.freenode.net/#odfriend

Time: UTC 21:00 Sat 12 Oct

Some equivalent times:
Australia (Brisbane) – 07:00 Sun 13 Oct
Australia (Sydney, Melbourne) – 08:00 Sun 13 Oct
NthAm west coast – 14:00 Sat 12 Oct
NthAm east coast – 17:00 Sat 12 Oct
UK – 22:00 Sat 12 Oct
Germany – 23:00 Sat 12 Oct
Sweden – 23:00 Sat 12 Oct
(You can verify for your location by using the Time and Date Meeting Planner, http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meeting.html.)

If you cannot attend, please vote by proxy on the motions below, by contacting the Secretary, Jean Hollis Weber (jeanweber@gmail.com).

Please send any comments or questions related to this agenda to
discuss@friendsofopendocument.com.

AGENDA

1. Attendance and Apologies

2. Minutes

Motion 1:
That the minutes of the General Meeting held on 15-16 September 2012 be confirmed as an accurate account of the proceedings of that meeting. http://www.friendsofopendocument.com/newsite/?page_id=440

3. Accounts

Motion 2:
That the statement of accounts (PDF) for the 2012-2013 financial year be accepted. http://www.friendsofopendocument.com/accounts/FoOD-Accounts2012-13.pdf

Note: a summary financial report is available in HTML. http://www.friendsofopendocument.com/newsite/?page_id=451.

4. Appointment of Auditor/Verifier

Motion 3:
That A Head for Business P/L be appointed to audit or verify the Association’s accounts for the financial period 01 July 20130–30 June 2014, if auditing or verification is required for that period.

Note: Auditing or verification is required if the Association’s assets or revenue exceed specified values in a financial year ($100,000 forLevel 1, $20,000–$100,000 for Level 2). This past financial year we were a Level 3 organisation (less than $20,000), so we did not need verification.

5. Election of Management Committee

If there are no additional nominations, please vote on the following motion.

Motion 4:
That the five people nominated for positions on the Management Committee, to serve until the next AGM, be declared elected.

The nominees are as follows:
President: Eric Lindsay
Vice-President: Rob Unsworth
Secretary/Treasurer: Jean Hollis Weber
Committee member: Sigrid Carrera
Committee member: Ana Young

6. Management Committee’s Report

Here is the Management Committee’s report. http://www.friendsofopendocument.com/newsite/?page_id=508

Motion 5:
That the Management Committee’s report be accepted.

7. General business

Does anyone have any topics to discuss?

8. Close

Jean Hollis Weber
Honorary Secretary