Notice of 2014 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Friends of OpenDocument Inc is to be held on 11-12 October 2014.

Place: irc://irc.freenode.net/#odfriend

Time: UTC 21:00 Sat 11 Oct

Some equivalent times:
Australia (Brisbane) – 07:00 Sun 12 Oct
Australia (Sydney, Melbourne) – 08:00 Sun 12 Oct
NthAm west coast – 14:00 Sat 12 Oct
NthAm east coast – 17:00 Sat 12 Oct
UK – 22:00 Sat 12 Oct
Germany – 23:00 Sat 12 Oct
Sweden – 23:00 Sat 12 Oct
(You can verify for your location by using the Time and Date Meeting Planner, http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meeting.html.)

If you cannot attend, please vote by proxy on the motions below, by contacting the Secretary, Jean Hollis Weber (jeanweber@gmail.com).

Please send any comments or questions related to this agenda to
discuss@friendsofopendocument.com.

AGENDA

1. Attendance and Apologies

2. Minutes

Motion 1:
That the minutes of the General Meeting held on 12-13 October 2013 be confirmed as an accurate account of the proceedings of that meeting. http://www.friendsofopendocument.com/newsite/?page_id=532

3. Accounts

Motion 2:
That the statement of accounts (PDF) for the 2013-2014 financial year be accepted. http://www.friendsofopendocument.com/accounts/FoOD-Accounts2013-14.pdf

Note: a summary financial report is available in HTML. http://www.friendsofopendocument.com/newsite/?page_id=574.

4. Appointment of Auditor/Verifier

Motion 3:
That A Head for Business P/L be appointed to audit or verify the Association’s accounts for the financial period 01 July 2014–30 June 2015, if auditing or verification is required for that period.

Note: Auditing or verification is required if the Association’s assets or revenue exceed specified values in a financial year ($100,000 for Level 1, $20,000–$100,000 for Level 2). This past financial year we were a Level 3 organisation (less than $20,000), so we did not need verification.

5. Election of Management Committee

One committee position is vacant. Please nominate for this position.

If there are no additional nominations, please vote on the following motion.

Motion 4:
That the four people nominated for positions on the Management Committee, to serve until the next AGM, be declared elected.

The nominees are as follows:
President: Eric Lindsay
Vice-President: Rob Unsworth
Secretary/Treasurer: Jean Hollis Weber
Committee member: Sigrid Carrera
Committee member: vacant

6. Management Committee’s Report

Here is the Management Committee’s report. http://www.friendsofopendocument.com/newsite/?page_id=601

Motion 5:
That the Management Committee’s report be accepted.

7. General business

Does anyone have any topics to discuss?

8. Close

Jean Hollis Weber
Honorary Secretary